Awards & Honors

  1. Chairman of National Accreditation Board for Testing and Calibration Laboratories, (NABL), Quality Council of India, 2020.
  2. Raja Ramanna Fellow-2018, Adviser for Magnetic Field Measurements in INO project,  Department of Atomic Energy, India
  3. Special recognition- Renewable energy Technology/Product innovation Category award for the invention of green energy source- Hydroelectric cell, 2018.
  4. International Healthcare Service Excellence Award 2017 for first Exceptional Invention of Hydroelectric Cell- A Green Energy Source in the World.
  5. Associate Editor, J. Applied Physics (American Institute of Physics) 2014-18, U.S.A.
  6. Fellow – NASI, National Academy of Science Allahabad 2015.
  7. Fellow – APAM, Asia Pacific Academy of Materials, 2013.
  8. Fellow, Indian Geophysical Union, IGU.
  9. Fellow, Metrology Society of India.
  10. Chairman, Committee on Magnetic Materials of Materials Research Society of India   (MRSI), Bangalore. 2012 to date.
  11. Member, Editorial Board of International Journal: IET Science, Measurement & Technology: Published by Institutions of Engineering and Technology, London, U.K. It publishes about 19 Journals in science, engineering, and technology. 2008 –to date.
  12. Editorial Board Member of J. Nanoparticle Research, Springer Publishers, 2013 to date
  13. Committee Member, National Mission on Strategic Knowledge for Climate Change due to National Mission  Projects – National Solar Mission, Enhanced Energy Efficiency & Clean Coal Technology by Deptt. of Science & Technology, DST.
  14. Governing Council Member, Electronics & Quality Development Centre (Min. of IT & Communication), Gandhi Nagar and Vadodara,  2008-2014.
  15. Office of Naval Research (ONR), Washington, USA had entrusted Dr. Kotnala’s work in multiferroics and awarded USD 0.105 million as a contract project in 2010 for development of electromagnetic sensor with Italy group.
  16. Court of University, D.C.R. Univ. Sci. & Tech. Murthal since 2014. Academic Council Member 2009- 2014.
  17. Vice President, Magnetic Society of India (MSI), Hyderabad, 2009-to date.
  18. UGC nominee in the Governing Council of G. Pulla Reddy Engineering College (Autonomous)  Kurool – 518 002, A.P, 2014 to date.
  19. Advisory member in several international and national conferences.
  20. Chairman/expert member of different national level committees of DST, CSIR, DRDO, Solar Energy Centre, JNU, IITs, Universities & UPSC.
  21. MRSI Medal Award 2008 in Material Science (Magnetic Materials).
  22. An outstanding R&D NPL team award on CSIR foundation day, for circumventing energy meter tempering,  judging it as science for the social cause.
  23. Visiting Scientist– 1989-90, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Tokyo.